About Feeding and Watering

hey there,

I’m a newbie grower.I want to ask you few questions.How much liters of water do a plant need when it dried out.I read that it depends on pot’s size and plant’s age.Can u give me an information about which week and pot size need how much water because everybody say diffrent things.Other question is for example a nutrient says 40ml for 1 gallon(3.7 liters) when I feed my girl will I use all this 1 gallon mix for one plant because my pot’s size can be 5 liters or 20 liters whatever and for ex in vegative phase I will use root and grow nutrients in this case for ex. 40ml root developer and 40 ml grow nutrients will need 2 gallon and I confused about it.I now these questions are absurd but I’m really noob :slight_smile:

I hope I will not bore you with this questions and sorry for my English bucause I’m Turkish.Have more and more yields…

It depends on how many leaves…a healthy plant with many leaves at 4 weeks uses more water than a plant with less leaves at the same age.

When the plant is dry and ready for watering, put it in something to collect excess water, make sure water is ph balanced, KEEP TRACK OF THE AMOUNT OF WATER, drench the soil till water comes out the bottom. Wait 30 minutes for the soil to soak up excess, add more if saucer is dry. You want a little water left in the saucer, then you know the plant has enough. 10% to 20% excess water is good. Hopefully, you kept track of how much water that was, with the 10%-20% runoff.

Fertilizer guides use ml/l or gallon as a reference…make more or less as needed.

If you want more info. I didnt see and thing on watering in witch I copied and pasted but here’s the link.

Will

Week 1 grow
Light Quantity - 50% of the lamps on (400watt HPI)
Light Distance - 3.2 ft (100cm) between lamp and plant
Light Duration - 18 hours
Temperature Day / Night - 73.4ºF / 64.4ºF (23ºC/18ºC)
Humidity level - 80%
pH level - 6.0
EC - no nutrients

Week 2 grow
Light Quantity – 100%