Aaargghhh please help?!

Hey all so I’m a beginner and having trouble figuring out my air circulation/ventilation system. So Iv a 1.2 m x 1.2m by 2m tall tent, a 400w MH lamp for now (without cooling hood) and a 400w HPS bulb to be put in for flowering. Room temps r cool Iv a strong fan In but due to the girls only being 4 weeks from germination can’t have it on high. I thought I’d figured out my inlet/extraction system so I could seal the tent up at lights on hours but now Iv set it all up the fans don’t seem powerful enough at all :frowning: so il post a pic to the fans I bought, same for both inlet and extraction but now um worrying maybe it won’t be enough to keep the tent cool when light is on? Iv got a humidifier coming as due to not having the ventilation equipment until today Iv been keeping the tent open during light on hours, but the humidity has been low as a result. When the girls are sleeping, humidity and temps are fine without any fans. Pls any ideas, suggestions are greatly appreciated Iv got them growing well so far want the best for my girls

1 Like

I use an inkbird to control my temp. I have the opposite problem so I have it hooked to a heater. You can connect to an A/C unit too but you probably could get a bigger CFM (CMM) exhaust fan. Provided the room your tent is in is cooler than your target temp. Your fan is undersized for your tent I think. Roughly you want to exhaust the area of your tent every minute so 2.88 cubic meters per minute. That 4" only does 105 per hour or 1.75 cubic meters per minute. i’m new to this too but that’s my understanding. Hope this helps.

Peace

2 Likes

Why do you seal tent up?