A question of...yoghurt

I’ve seen a few threads (and don’t remember where, of course) suggesting adding yoghurt or skim milk to water in order to encourage the growth of microbes which in turn, help the plants roots “digest” nutrients. Can anyone elaborate on this? I always have yoghurt (Greek, not Turkish…less fat:wink:) on hand, so how much yoghurt should be added to how much water? How old should the plants be before adding this little supplement? As I already use lemon juice to lower my Ph, perhaps I can develop a new strain of plant…Greek Salad Haze, or something. Thanks for any info!

i am interested to see and hear results!!

I have read about adding milk to your water but I never tried it as I’m a noob to this but I’d like to see results I tried correcting a ph problem I was having with distilled vinegar and as the info said it works my girls are pretty decent so maybe some truth to what you read up on but don’t take my word like wait for some one with more info on it

I did that too, but I was a afraid the vinegar would have a nasty effect on the taste so I started lowering my Ph with lemon juice instead, which also works fine. Now that you mention it, yoghurt, being acidic, should also lower a too high Ph. Good point!

Me being me I had to try it let me know how lemon juice effects taste if at all and ill let you know if my buds are effected or not by using the vinegar :+1:t2:

Deal! I’ve got about a month and a half or so to go before harvest.

I would be concerned that both yogurt and milk would spoil ?:thinking:

I did think this myself and i can’t remember where or what site I seen it on so you could read for yourself the milk was seriously diluted but I forget at what ratio was given, I dont know anyone who has tried it tho I only read it online

I’m not doubting it just wondering if it would spoil if you can remember link post it I’d be interested in reading it