A little help here . . . please . .

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time growing and all I really did was plant the seeds in a planter on a rail, once they grew about ten inches tall transplanted to a pot, and occasionally watered with plant food.

The past couple of days my leaves are yellowing. Initially I was alarmed but have read this is simply the nutrients being diverted to the flowers. I ran to Lowes and purchased Super thrive to add to the water.

You guys are incredibly informed. I have not checked any levels of anything, but now after reading some posts feel the need to order that pocket microscope to look at the T things being cloudy or amber before I cease watering, right? See, I’m learning.

I did not expect the paltry seeds from my “getting right with the world” to actually grow into these beautiful plants. However, now that they have I have become engaged.

My next plant will undoubtedly not be this hands off . . . which comically may be it’s downfall.

I appreciate any advice. I am in Pennsylvania and am now fearing the coming frost, as well. I have no idea at what stage my little girls are. From what I have read, I am guessing 6-8 weeks to harvest.

Thanks! Have a great weekend everyone!

3 Likes

Don’t think that’s gonna help anything, mostly just B vitamins, what you’re plant is going to need in flowering is a bloom fertilizer, you mention giving it plant food, what are you using?

I agree you need a bloom fertilizer to give it what it needs.

The yellowing is most likely the plant entering flower therefore the nutrient demand is higher. It’s diverting what nutrients are in the lower leaves to bud production.

(The white hairs are pistils). When the pistils begin to turn amber/brown in a month - month and a half and start to wither, start checking trichromes — they will go from clear > cloudy > amber. Wait till they’re mostly cloudy and a few Amber. Ratio of cloudy to amber is your choice.