A little advice for a somewhat seasoned grower

I have been growing outdoors in Seattle area for a few years now, know the challenges of keeping plants free of mold. Seasons are getting longer, my last plants were around 8’X6’ monsters that I’m still working on and I didn’t even grow last year.
My question is: What is the best THC bud I can grow in the short Seattle season?
I Still have plenty of CBD for at least half a year, maybe more, but once in a while I like a little thc buzz.

2 Likes

I would suggest autoflower 110 days seed to bud

1 Like

Get some kushes…
Kushy Kush flowers 45 days, its ready for harvest in mid September…or critical +, or anything close to landrace indica…
I grow in high elevation, mid october is as long as I can go outdoors…

@McLes,

Welcome to ILGM and boy did you ever come to the right place.
I’m from the Seattle area…32 years in Federal way, Wa. But now I live in Tenn.

I have to agree with @fever I know your weather and how short the season 's are going with an Auto-flowering plant would be the best way to go. check out our seed bank and check out our auto seeds here is the link

@McLes I’m about 30 miles north of Seattle. I ran into mold and rot really bad this past summer. Autoflower plants are great for us, or if we get a decent spring then putting photoperiod strains out early in the season should give enough time to harvest before our harsh weather kicks in.

@garrigan62 I didn’t know you were from around these parts! My mother in law lived in Federal Way before she passed away a few years ago. I love Tennessee too. My best friend lives in Chattanooga and I’ve been to Nashville and the JD distillery too :+1:. Tennessee reminds me of the Northwest in a lot of ways

@MattyBear

Ya sure did i lived in Federal way for 32 years and 3 yr’s in Alaska.
and now 18 years in Tenn. Just North of Knoxville Tn.
Where you at MarttyBear ?

Will

1 Like

I’m east of Everett. Just on the other side of the tressel!