4th Failure and losing hope

I’m back again. This time I am on my fourth grow and I am very tempted to toss this one out too. I am new to growing and failing epically in spite of following all of the rules to the letter. That’s what is so puzzling about this journey. You can do everything perfect and still fail. How is that possible? I have no answer for you.

I picked easy strains to grow and started with Autos. I use Coco as my medium because it makes the most sense and is easiest to maintain. I have zero issues with germination. Each seed in every grow successfully sprouted. The seedlings look fantastic in all cases. All of them grew normally and had no stretching whatsoever. Perfectly healthy. However, that’s where the story ends in each grow. Of the four grows I started after week 2 they stop growing every single time. They do not die. They appear to be healthy but never create additional nodes. So I have to toss them out and start again.

Almost every video of a Photo or Auto in a Solo Cup shows exponential growth in the first three weeks. I have yet to see anything remotely close to this phenomenon. I am now convinced I am seeing camera tricks on the time lapse and not real growth. Something is not right. Either My healthy seedlings are not as healthy as they look or I am drastically missing something. I do not believe I am missing anything in the process. I do not over water. I do not use nutrients until the first set of leaves and then very minimal. How and why do I keep failing out with what appears to be a healthy plant 3 weeks old but no longer grows. It has one node and four leaves. How can a plant go three weeks in 75 degrees and 70RH and get that result. It’s not possible and defies the laws of science. In theory you give a plant what it needs and the water is PH’d correctly for intake the plant should experience exponential growth in the first three weeks.