3x5 flower room and 2x3 veg room

A question of a fellow grower:
I’m new to growing indoor. I’m working on a small 3x5 flower room and 2x3 veg room. Plan on 1000w for flowering but not sure what’s best light for germ n veg… Growing in soil with 5 gal wick buckets and siphon setup, suggestions?

You should make an account and give more details. Budget and environment can play a big role in choosing a light.

For the germ 1000w definitely not suitable, we need a weaker light. Describe what you plan to feed on, what kind of soil you use (organic or not), what kind of water you plan to water.

I have a small set up myself of 5ft x 3ft x 7ft set up. Used my older office space to line the walls with mylar(did not order enough, rest coming saturday) using a small humidifier(not one seen in pic) using a small heater set to 75°-80°f. And I’ve ordered a 600w light with veg/bloom switch option and two small clip rotating fans. Windows have been blacked out so night time is awesome. Growing my first ILGM Black Widow.

I have issues with three out of the seven were a bit small that planted 11/15 the other 4 planted 11/17 and a growing much faster. But I switched the smaller three from cups to 1g plastic containers and there are catching up very well.

I’ll admit I was super eager and didn’t realize the factor of the already stored nutrients in the seed as well as the soil. I added notes for the seedling stage as recommended by FoxFarms Big Bloom.(Iknow, I know. How dare I. It’s as if I gave Tequilato an infant). I quickly flushed once I saw the burn on the leaves. And waited until they rebounded to trump the leaf burn. I’ve simply adjusted as time has gone on through the knowledge I have gathered through reading these forums and the vast topic available. I spend more time reading than anything. As a new grower I would suggest to focus more on the plants space now and a little less in the dry room. Best of growing to you