3 months in on my first time growing anything "goddess"

High I’m new to the thread. I have been reading tons of forums and it’s time to participate. I’m really interested in plant training to increase my yield due to me liking to grow in small spaces. Naturally I want to get the maximum from my girl. Any advice would be great and welcomed. Is she too young for plant training and also I’m working on a budget to so any handy home techniques are a gold mine for me.

1 Like

What kind of light are you using, and needs more light. You can top her as of this point (pinch the middle leaf nodes out), as for what kind of light you want to use, that depends on space honestly.

Last of all welcome to ilgm we are glad to have you here :smile:

1 Like

I used some bagged seeds that I have acquired over time. I’m growing in my closet and that’s a 60w grow light. I want it to get taller but I really want with and weight due to my spacing. I’m going to upgrade the lights to some upscale CFLS…because I really want to see if I can yield high with a low cost of supplies. And later i break bread and spend on good affordable lights once I begin flowering. Could you pin point where exactly I should too her?

Hello @Queen_Green
Your plant looks like your plant is streaching which is caused by the lack of light , I would recommend you do some home work on led lights since your growing in a closet it will help with temps and also since your on a budget it will help with electrical costs
I believe the rule of thumb is 50watts per square ft of space but double check me on that
there are a couple good threads about lights on here
Also @Majiktoker gave you good advice about topping your plant it will help control your height and help with your yields
good luck with your girl :grinning::v::+1:

The very center of the plant at the top the new leaves growing in pull them off, and maybe atleast add another cfl of equivalent wattage, as she gets older, She’s gunna need more light

1 Like