3 Babies in the Bush...1st grow...waiting for Veg 😄

Hi! Can people recommend pot size for both: 1) White Widow Autoflower &
2) Regular seed sativa/indica
I’m in Australia so if using gallons can you please say if they’re US or UK/Imperial so I can do the correct conversion. Thanks

3 Likes

3 gallon fabric pots for WWA and for photo strains you need at least 5gal(5-100gal :joy:). Depending on how much you keep them in veg stage.
PS You can ask all the questions in the same thread :wink:

1 Like

3-5 gal works great good luck and post plenty of pics

3 Likes

@Sunflower
I’m still really new at this but I think it makes a difference if you are growing outside or inside.
If inside a 3 gal (US) will be fine. Pretty much any Auto’s grown inside use a 3 gal (US).
IF growing outside you’ll need a bigger pot. Probably a 5 gal (US).
OUTSIDE growing in general you’re going to want a bigger pot especially if growing something other than Autos.
Your regular seed put in as big a pot as you can.
I’m sure someone with more experience will come along soon with more advise… Good Growin :v::seedling:

5 Likes

I’m with @M4ur @70sChick
I use 3 gal for Autos
And five fir photos indoors
Outdoors I like to use 15/25 gal pots minimum
But have use 5 gal when I had nothing else available lol
Good luck and happy growing @Sunflower
Oh yeah 1 other thing welcome to the best forum online Have no fear we will get you to harvest :+1:

6 Likes

I was growing the autos in 5 gal and Iam growing most of my photos here in 65 gal fabric…
The " Tree farm " grow is done on our other property by friend of ours in 200 and 400 gal fabric…
They grow big :wink::wink::wink::wink:

11 Likes

That sweet @Ragnar woohoo brother
I wish I was in a legal state so I could grow trees too
Biggest issue use I 25 for now lol
But if I could I would definitely die the 100-200 gal pots for sure

3 Likes

@70sChick