2Waters First Grow

Hi everyone, long time lurker, first time grower… lol! But i have learned alot on the forums, so thought i document my grow here too.

Soaked 4 mac 1 seeds in coconut water last Saturday evening for 12 hours then dropped seeds Sunday morning in 5gal fabric pots in a living/supersoil. On Tuesday night #1 popped with helmet head.

On Wednesday morning i was surprised to see #2 and #3 following suit. Helmet head on thr bottom

20221207_223040

Here they are, 11hrs away from being 1 week since starting to soak. I am watering lightly with diluted coconut water (i harvest from fresh green coconuts and poured it into an ice cube tray for single use)

I scratched the surface of #4 and found the dud, more than likely user error since im a noob, but hey 75% germination for first attempt, i’ll take that!

6 Likes

Hello and welcome :partying_face: good choice on grow bags, it’s nice to start with good gear :man_farmer: :tractor: happy growing!

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum, and congrats on your first grow! :partying_face:

2 Likes

@Twelve1 Thanks! Im excited!

1 Like

@Jaysittinback Thanks! Honestly, i am running all Amazon gear. My wife gave me a hard budget of $800 for everything. Hopefully it all works out well!

1 Like

Welcome.
I tried giving my wife a budget ONCE. We are still married and 41 years later we are still fine tuning it.

Check the height and intensity of the light. The plants are reaching for more light. You can add more soil to bury the stem.

5 Likes

@beardless All truth be told, im the one with spending issues, so her being tough on the budget is warranted🤣! Congrats on 41 years! We are going on 17, and I am still figuring how i got so lucky!