2nd ever grow, grizzly purp and white widow outdoor off grid

Hello,
I am a high desert farmer with a small organic vegetable farm that is 100% off grid. This is my 2nd ever attempt at growing cannabis for medicinal consumption for personal benefit. I am growing from seed as that is how I personally do it at my farm for vegetables and herbs and that is what I am comfortable with.

My first ever grow/harvest of 2017 lasted me 6 months before I had to go back to dispensary purchasing. Not bad at all and I am very excited to give it a try this year.

Continuing with the theme of being difficult we are off to a rocky start…In the future I am setting a “seeds in hand” dead line of late april.
I ordered the complete beginners seed pack from ILGM to the tune of $160. Lots of insanity back and forth between banks etc etc before order even got through. Then I got the seeds package…seized and destroyed by customs. Very worried that i will be reliant on dispensaries again for another year or until i can get indoor setup.

No confidence in receiving purchased seeds so I pulled out my 1 seed obtained from first harvest and put it in a 2 gal bucket in soil. It worked. The seed is growing great so far.

Just 2 days later looking incredible.

I have rigged this small growing area on the floor for now.

Another go around with ILGM re shipped seeds and long story short received 20 white widow fem June 18th. Persistence paid off! I am so happy right now.

I am planting 5 of the 20 seeds as it is now late and i am worried that if I plant more it could be a “waste” not sure but i am willing to throw 25% of my seeds at a grow even if it is very late.

I dropped the seeds in soil and am beginning the germination process.

Happy to be able to begin this grow journal with more than a single seed. I hope that my previous experience hopes me have a successful grow that puts last years to shame :slight_smile:

Appreciate ILGM for re sending seeds quick like.