2mm of yellow on leaf tips

Hi,
Noob here.
I’m 10 days into 12/12 and both my plants have 2-3mm of yellow right on the tips.

Is it normal or something wrong?

The plants otherwise look really healthy and always have been. I’ve attached a pic but the yellow in the pic is not as yellow as the tips are to the naked eye…

The light was on 600w for the last 3 weeks or so, but I just turned it down to 400w setting as read it might be light burn.

Any help would be appreciated…

Here’s my specifics:

• 1.2m x 1.2 x 2 tent
  • 1 x Purple Haze and 1 x Blue Haze (ILGM) in rhizo pots
  • Grown organically using only soil and compost. Have placed compost on top layer
    only twice (6 weeks since sprouting). Have also done two ‘aloe vera drenches’. started with 50/30/20 of soil/compost/perlite
  • Soil is PH 6.5-7
  • using 1 x 600w HPS light and two cheapo ebay LED grow lights

Thank you!
Ben

2 Likes

Couple pics in natural lighting would be easier to review. Sounds like you may have a little nutrient burn starting.

1 Like

Ok thanks. I’ve got it flipped so lights on at night, off in the day (in Tasmania - winter), so natural light is a little hard to come by…
I just put a bunch more compost on yesterday. should I be getting it out of there if it is potential nutrient burn??

That’s really minor right now if it’s the case. I would just kinda see how things go over next week before doing much. Some burnt tips aren’t going to hurt anything.

1 Like

Ok thanks for the advice.
I’ve turned up my lights, maybe that will help.

So if the yellow starts to expand along the leaf edges, flush with a bunch of water?

2 Likes

I would take a look at ph and ppm going in vs coming out before flushing. Maybe worth doing your next watering.

1 Like