1st time grower, looking for suggestions

Hey people Im a noob so Looking for info on outdoor grow.
I live in a subdivision with one acre plots and I have a backyard garden that is appox 30ft long by 25 ft wide.
Im gonna grow 10 white widow autos in the garden.
Usually I dont plant vegetables untill May 15th to avoid any freaky frost that might kill a young plant.
I have neighbors on three sides of my garden but I think I can pull this off. They are not that close due to size of my back yard and large pines line 2 sides if my garden, the other side is open but the neighbor only comes out to mow his yard, he is a bit nosy because the more I mow or plant in my garden the more he will also do.
My concerns are several so here are my thoughts, please suggest anything you outdoor growers may have learned about in a situation like mine.
I thought I could ring the outside of the garden on all four sides with 2 rows of corn then inside the corn plant tomatoes pepoers etc and my WW autos amongst the maters n pepoers n squash etc.
I am worried about smell upon flowering.
I will be planting in the ground, the garden grows good vegetables but is clay heavy and has plenty if rocks that I occasionally remove, most are smaller rocks about the size of an egg.
They will be getting excellant sunlight.
What about nutrition and ground prep.
Im will be doing LST
What about pests, what is a safe spray to keep em off or kill em
I have a good place to dry the buds
etc etc etc

Thanks in advance for the help
My grow zone is 7
What about drainage after a hard rain? The clay soil grows good plants but tomatoes or cantaloupes will absorb so much after a good rain they will split open, this causes me to worry about roi rot, fungus, mold etc…

1 Like

This was my first thought. Ive not grown to harvest outdoors, but I have done a couple WWA’s, and she can get FUNKY. Like the sweetest citrusy fruity smelling buds mid late flower you can imagine.