1st post :) LED On Amazon for for 109.00

Hi Gang :raised_hand_with_fingers_splayed::raised_hand_with_fingers_splayed:
This is my 1st post. :slight_smile: Super excited to be here. So much great information. I am a total newb, no prior experience at all… Green thumb??? More like a black one…lol
But with all of the great information provided I think I have a chance. Anyway, I saw this light on amazon it is an LED equivalent to 1200 watts doesn’t indicate color spectrum but they swear by their product and say to use it for a cycle and if not satisfied to send it back. What do you folks think? Will most likely be used on a 4x4 or 5x5 tent. If there is something equivalent to this that is currently being used by a member and recommended please provide info. Also, filtration with carbon filter for a tent this size; 8" or 10"?

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B074MBXMZ3/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?smid=AMRY1CD2YDJ5C&psc=1

Thanks.

Please don’t buy that light you need to check out a quantum board by hlg . 170 watt wall consumption will not replace a 1000 watt hps/mh. Please check out the diy thread on here
I have had a expensive lesson from lights like this
@dbrn32

3 Likes

Hello and welcome to the forum! Lights like that have their time and place, and will definitely grow weed. Unfortunately a lot of those manufacturers overstate what you are actually getting. I think you would be very unhappy with results from that light alone in a 4x4 space.