1st Pineapple Haze Plant

I am am currently using a stealthy indoor hydro system. For lighting I am using a 400w LED light & Fox Farm nutrients. This is my first time using hydropodnic as well as Pineapple Haze seeds. Cannabis is legal where I am at but the people I am usually around frown upon this kind of stuff. Hints the reason I’m being stealthy. About wk3 I realized my girl had nitrogen toxicity and had severe nutrient burns on several leaves. Instead of just starting all over, I decided to try and salvage the girl. I took the advice of an old stoner I know and continued on in the vegetative stage longer than I normally would compared to the traditional soil method and other strains of seeds previously done before. I really wanted to give the girl plenty of time to recoup from the damages before going into flowering. Currently my girl is at wk8. She is not very tall but she is bushy and wide with several branches in every direction. As you can tell she has got her color back and you can’t tell she had burns. I am eager to know did I stunt her growth and how much of an effect do you think my decision will have on the overall outcome of my harvest.

6 Likes

She looks great. A little LOST would help increase the crop.:sunglasses:

That’s LST :roll_eyes:

I’m not sure what LST is. Please explain or share a link to where I can find it.

Lst stands for low stress training
It’s intails tying down of your branches to force them to grow out and up
If you do a search on this forum I’m sure you’ll find tons of info
Super cropping is another technique you should look into for future grows although you do stress the plant with this technique al little bit but it works and is controlled stress
Your girl looks nice and you may have slowed her down but now that’s she’s healthy she should do fine
I would think they are tuff plants :seedling: How tall is she ?

3 Likes