1st grow in Midwest

Started from seed almost 2 months ago. She is now just over 5ft tall. I haven’t don’t any pruning (except random leaves here and there) and no training. Should I do anything now or just let her grow? I know I have to come up with some kind of support system and bamboo stakes are non-existent in stores right now so any other suggestions are appreciated.

7 Likes

Watch Kyle Kushman’s video on Cannabis chiropractic training. He says is strengthens the stalks.

It’s pretty easy. I’m still a newb so I can’t say one way or the other

Your plant looks great.

2 Likes

You can try wooden dowels, just go to your local Home Depot or Lowe’s type place go over to the wood section and they will have a mass amount of different sizes of wooden dowels

Looks good welcome to the community!

You can also paint or dip it the end of the wood, part that goes down into the ground with that seal it stuff, you know that stuff that the guy on TV, cuts his boat bottom out, and seals the bottom of the boat and then hits it in the water, to prove it doesn’t leak… I’ve even had my husband drill holes all over the Dow so that I can pick and choose where I want to secure the plant I can change it as it grows oh, just a thought

Sorry let me clarify when he drills the holes you can put your plant wire plant tape whatever it is threaded through the hole la la now you have a place to tie your plan up

Thanks. I didn’t think about using the flex seal for a dowel.

I have seen everything from paracord to tomato cages, I even saw someone use a tiki torch as a support , so many options or whatever you see lying around. Maybe @KikiGee has some ideas

Welcome here! I get loads of good info from the forum and the blogs. Your plant is gorgeous! And going to get even larger!