1 week and no change in seedlings

Im a newbie but the way these seedlings have not grown any bigger or any signs of new growth. Not sure but i think ive f%$#ed it all up. Ive taken them from friend this way. I thought they atleast perk up

1 Like

They look fine. They’re probably just busy growing roots.

2 Likes

Look a little yellowish to me.

3 Likes

Yes but they came to.me yellow on sept 30. Buddy gave them to me and he said he gave it some nutes (idk why]) im not over watering or under i dont think. Soils damp and spray domes 2x a day at 76 to 82 deg. Also the soil is just some crappy walmart dirt not even sure what he used. But is it strong enough for transplant to shit i know.

Are they getting enough light? What kind of light are you using?

400w mh about 30 inches above

That should be more than enough, but maybe lower the light a tad to 26" and they might green up.

Ill give it a shot, and ley you know, ill post a pic on Sunday

2 Likes

I lowered light alil but i got a question. Since i have no idea what soil i have the seedling in, should i transplant to a known medium or just test ph untill older or bigger. It seems they just are stuck. They are green and stem is dark and bounces back but leafs look sic as f.

I don’t really think they need to be transplanted yet. I would give them some more time under the lowered light. Let’s see if they green up in a day or two.

What soil do you have? It would be best to use something you know.

I have both ff hf and of . Was planing to use hf for crackin and seedlings then transplant to a 1 to 1 mix of hf and of for veg.
Ill keep dooms wet and ill water tomorrow roots are damp but will be dry with the increase in temp ftom light.

That’s a great plan, just make sure you don’t water too much. Seedlings don’t need much, so just a little spray is all.