#1 2022 outside grow

Ok guys like i have said in my 1st few posts im a noob at this 1st time for a grow and its an outside grow at that . I planted on may 5th and im just curious as to how long it should take to start seeing flowers ?? Im in the deep south gulf coast region does any one have a ballpark estimate on time frame from start to finish???

1 Like

Good Friday Morning
I have never grown outside but I am going to say you will start seeing signs of them going into flower when the days get shorter. When you and growing inside if its a photo plant when you flip your light to 12 on and 12 off in about 7 to 10 days you will see white hairs. If it’s an auto it will start when it wants, any where from 4 week and up. Then you are looking at at least 10 weeks of flower before you can harvest.
I hope this gave you some kind of an answer. :grinning: :v:

2 Likes

@Flitme happy Friday morning to you as well …i had an idea as far as inside goes because of all the info online about insode grows but there is not alot …well that i could find …about outside in the southern gulf coast region anyway

1 Like

@Moms_little_budmaker if your growing photo plants they’ll start to show pistols in Aug and likely run deep into Oct based on the growing season down in the Dirty South lol. Good luck, keep us posted on your progress!! :+1:t2::green_heart::sunglasses:

3 Likes

@Fieldofdreams lol dirty south thats us !! Aka the no no zone haha… i sure will im at work right now but when i get off i will post some pictures of rhe ladies

2 Likes

Once light gets under 14 hours of light usually, I’m in the north, and they always start to flower 2nd and 3rd week in August, so my harvest starts mid October to mid November. Can’t wait to see pics from the south, lots of nice plants down there. :sunglasses:

2 Likes