What's Your (Other) Hobby?

Besides growing I know a lot of us have other hobbies. Mine is art. I have been able to combine my hobby with my disability too. Here are some pics of my stuff…

Airbrushed t-shirts and my prosthetic leg socket.

That’s nice I’d like to see more ! …I haven’t painted in over a decade but I used to be an oil acrylics painter, I had a website for a time too …thinking of doing it again ?

My other hobby used to be pit barbecue but it’s become a little difficult with the disability

Couple more …

I like to make longboards. I’ve been working in my dads wood shop since I was a kid, and I love working with wood. I haven’t been long boarding as much as I used to, and it saddens me when I think about it, but life is forever changing so I just have to accept it.

This one was one of my favorites. Sadly, it broke after a few crazy hills!

This is under side of the Autism longboard

This is the one I’m currently making, haven’t decided on a paint job yet.

My little brother is autistic so I made the longboard specifically with him in mind.

I’m also a big deer hunter, and now that it’s deer season I’ll be spending many of hours out in the woods, where I absolutely love it. Here is my crossbow. Soon I’ll dig up my deer head from last year. The first deer I ever killed myself was last year. I buried the head so that I could dig it up and have it for myself.

nice.
I am autistic as well…asperger’s syndrome… can be inconvenient at times…when you are 6’2" and 320 lbs with no social filters,…people always think you want to fight…which is really never the case…I am just good at pissing people off I guess.

I do enjoy archery shooting…never used a crossbow but I have a PSE Stinger…3rd Gen I think??

320 ft per sec,…75 ft lbs of force… shoots very flat…only need one pin inside of fifty yards.

I am not real good, but I have 14 practive arrows and from fifty yards I can place all 14 within about an 8-10" circle… it is good enough if I ever get hungry, lol.