The start of something wonderful (shed build)

Hey how are you? Thanks for joining me in my adventure of building, growing and learning as I travel through the space of time. I will be constructing a grow room for hopeful of year round growing. I thought that some may enjoy the ride while other may be able to pick up some new knowledge. I am still new to growing but I have always had a green thumb. I will be working on my third grow.

So lets get to business. My laboratory is going to built in a shed which right now it is full of stuff like garden equipment, snow blower etc. I have a grow tent in there now so I have some room to work with. Ultimately it will be a 4 x 6 foot grow room and a 6 x 6 work area so I am working with a 10 x 6 room. Setting up air intakes and exhaust I definitely will have some questions. The room has a window in it which I think will be key for getting fresh air.

The first task is to lay down a floor. So looking for a little help and see what others have done. I have been researching it quite a bit. I will be building on a level slab of concrete. What I am thinking so far is to lay 6mil plastic down then ridge foam insluation, then I have seen some that lay down sleepers on top of the ridge foam then just lay ply wood on top. Others I have seen that they lay the sleepers down then build raised floor on top of that. I have plenty of ceiling space so doing a raised floor is not an issue.

So I throw out some tags @BIGE @Donaldj @Countryboyjvd1971 @bob31 @SmoknGranny @Tylan @Capt_Seeweed

21 Likes

Woohoo @Smokin_ernie im in firbthe ride buddy
Cant wait to see this completed

3 Likes

Thanks really pumped to get started. I have the winter to finish which should be doable. That dam thing life gets in the way sometimes. Would love to hear any suggestion you got as well. I am working on some drawings of the ventilation system I will have to run by you when the time is right.

2 Likes