The Grow Goddess and a Chocoloupe Seed

Hi potheads. I can’t believe it’s been almost a year since my last grow. So I’m starting this new grow journal for all my friends who think it’s just too hard to do – I’m going to prove them all wrong! It’s the easiest thing when you have a great resource of information like ILGM.

I’m going to make this journal for absolute beginners, so if this is your first time growing you’re in the right place. I keep very meticulous notes which makes it easy to follow along and replicate the exact conditions.

So let’s begin with the equipment I’ll be using. There’s nothing fancy and everything I use can be found on Amazon, or here at ILGM. This is an indoor grow using a tiny grow tent of 2’x2’x5’ by Grow Lab. Yes, this is all you need to grow beautiful plants. My last grow had three plants in this tent which I think was a bit overcrowded, this time I’ll be growing only one plant with a possible scrogging… we’ll see.

Since this is my fourth grow in this tent, I needed to clean it out from the last one. After vacuuming up all the dead leaves, I wiped down the inside walls with disinfecting wipes and cleaned everything thoroughly. This is a really important step – everything must be clean! I can’t stress this enough! The environment is for growing, that means anything will grow, including mold, mildew, bacteria and pests, so keep it clean because an ounce of prevention…

I’ll discuss the rest of the equipment as needed along the grow journey.

22 Likes

So let’s get started. I have one lonely Chocoloupe seed that I put in a glass of water today for a 24 hour soak.

I have this sitting on a heat mat set to 77°F.
The thermometer and temperature probe are set right next to the glass so that temperatures are accurate.
Any questions? :grin:

If you don’t have a heat mat, I’ve always found the top of the refrigerator is perfect for starting seeds.