Sm-90 in place of hydroguard

Does anyone have any experience with using sm-90 instead of hydroguard to keep an optimal root environment in DWC. Sm-90 is advertised as a foliar spray but I’ve read about people using it in the reservoir like hydroguard.

From what Ive been reading on sm-90 is that it and hydroguard cannot be used together, kinda like 3% h²o² and hydroguard.

I was curious if anyone had any experience using sm-90 in this manner and if it works, can it and 3% h2o2 be used in conjunction with each other.

1 Like

@Hogmaster @latewood @garrigan62 @bob31
As I have no experience with these nutrients, someone else will at least have input. @TDubWilly

1 Like

Sorry not me!

@Donaldj

1 Like

SM-90 is a wetting agent but I could see some using it in hydro to make it easier to keep roots moistened

2 Likes

@Donaldj The back of the bottle says to put 3-5ml per gallon into your reservoir for hydroponic setups. It’s a sterile solution unlike hydroguard.

I’ll get a pic of the back of the bottle and put it up

1 Like

@Donaldj

I don’t think I have to worry about keeping roots moist if they are sitting in water do I?

This was the directions on the bottle…
Prepared from natural plant oils, Nutrilife SM-90 may be used as a wetting agent in both field and hydroponic applications. Encourages new root growth and can be applied as a foliar spray or directly in reservoirs with nutrient solutions. 100% bio-degradable and non-toxic to humans, animals and plants.

Features:
• Improves spray coverage in soil and on plants
• Lengthens contact and control of sprays
• Increases the speed of moisture penetration in soils and growing media
• Reduces surface tension of spray nozzles and irrigation systems

DIRECTIONS FOR USE:

Hydroponics Systems: Apply 2-3 ml to each gallon of nutrient solution on a weekly basis or whenever solutions are replaced.