Seeds for new crops

Hi, everybody.
My name is Alex, very new grower, need peace of your experience.
Planted 9 feminized seeds, they grow nicely. Question: will new plants develop
able seeds for new season? I have no male plants. Do I need a pollen or else to
fertilize my girls?
Thank you.

YouTube is going to be one of your best friends for information.

Check out: “The Grow Boss”

I’m fairly new to the grow scene, but this forum has a great group of knowledgeable growers. There has been a couple of times I felt like I was asking a stupid question, but, so far, the judgements have been left at the door.

As far as sprouting seeds, from what I understand, you’ll need a male plant present to pollinate the trichomes on the female plant. Without male pollination, I don’t see how you would be able to sprout seeds.

Again, I’m still learning myself, but witha little research and posting on this site, you should be able to get your questions answered and have a good harvest.

Happy growing!!

You could also Harvest a plant but leave a couple of decent size Buds and allow the plant to go longer than normal , if you can cause the feminized plant to stress a little bit there is a chance that it will hermi and create seeds for you … but usually to have viable seeds you would want the plant to hermi about eight weeks into flower and allow the plant to flower for 13 to 16 weeks and it all depends on the strain and how temperamental the plant is , or you could spray a branch down with collodial silver around two weeks into flower and that should trigger a Hermie flower to come and create seeds for you as well , but it’s all hit and miss when it comes down to it … unless you do it the old-fashioned way with pollen from a male plant and brush it on the female flowers to produce seeds… :wink:

:v: :sunglasses:

2 Likes

Thank you. But still unclear - does feminized plant bear any seeds and where to get pollen?
Alex

Ok welcome to ilgm, ill give you an answer @shurik57