Second harvest, better yield

Harvested a little early due to hurricane which didn’t hit us,but my heart goes out to the people it did.

17 Likes

How much do you have, fresh cut?

2 Likes

Nice job @Mrcrabs👍
That’s my goal to improve on my grow every year.

2 Likes

Very nice :+1::+1:

1 Like

About 100grams still wet. My first attempt I got 15 grams dry. I’m new to aquaponics so didn’t want to grow a ilgm seed just yet. This was a bag seed.

2 Likes

@Jmesser80 Have a happy b day. :birthday::birthday:

2 Likes

I’m in the same boat. I have learned a lot on here, but I am not ready to invest just yet.

1 Like

Thank you @Mrcrabs!

1 Like

Beautiful green hanging in which to smoke when the day is right

1 Like

Looks great @Mrcrabs nice job

2 Likes

Is this aquaponics? It looks l;ike DWC.

1 Like

@latewood Yes, it was my trial and error aquaponics, I was a dwc , it was my second try, but I’m getting better results with dual root zone, without DRZ I got some deficiencies. I would change water every two weeks, so I was the pump., but it works better if you change water weekly.

@latewood, Hopefully after I finish remodeling the grow room, I want to connect my system together. I Didn’t want to invest until I knew It would work for sure. It’s working

so now I can put a system together get a good harvest.

OK. Not sure where we are at but, you do not change out water in
aquaponics. You want to build an aquaculture and allow bacteria and
microbes to flourish.

@latewood Yes, I probably didn’t explain my self , its a prototype, till I can piece it all toghter. The water from this system