Poor newbie - One plant closet grow. Help!

Hey all, I am a complete newbie, never grown anything ever! Just to quickly fill you all in - I am a 28 year old from Australia who is now looking into growing weed in her closet as medicine. The pharmaceuticals I’m on are horrible and aren’t even working. I’ve recently had to leave my job due to the severity of my physical pain (Fibromyalgia and Hashimoto’s).

I’ve been researching a lot, reading these message boards, the grow bible and other sites but I’m still trying to figure out my best plan of action. Really my main issue is my complete lack of money.

Ok so now that I’ve rambled on (sorry!) I’ll get to my specific questions.
Pretty much I just want to know what I can get by using at the absolute bare minimum cost. I really hate to not do this properly but I’m so poor and desperate for some pain relief (I can already feel my passion for growing becoming strong so trust me, the thought of doing a dodgy job with all of this is painful! But I have no choice)

1. Is my closet space enough for one plant? (I will only be growing one plant at a time for now). Dimensions are about 1 meter wide, 0.6 meters deep, 1.2 meter height.

2. Is a 150 watt HPS light pheasable to use for one plant for vegetation and flower? I realise this wouldn’t be ideal for flowering at all but I have read that it emits less heat so therefore eliminates need for exhaust system etc.

3. I can’t afford a grow tent so I figured I would put up foil on the walls of my closet. Should I also jerry build some sort of “protection” around my plant so that no light gets in from my bedroom?

4. If I open my closet during “daylight hours” as well as my window that’s near it, is that useful? I know the plant needs some fresh air flow and at this point I just cannot afford a proper fan / ventilation system (other than a shitty little fan inside the wardrobe perhaps). Also, yes I realise my room is going to smell pretty damn strong when she flowers!