Making Marijuana Tea

A customer has a question and I hope we can get some opinions on it, thanks.

“Can you please help me, I am new to growing marijuana and dont know when the plant is ready for harvest. I will attach a few photos, can you please look at them and let me know if it is ready. Can I use the leaves when I prune the plant? Do you have a recipe for making marijuana tea?”

2 Likes

They’ve been in flower for about a month.

1 Like

Thank you @Buck3

1 Like

most require about 60 days of flowering @ejvr

Thanks for the tag @Buck3

Do me a favor and untag the admin. No need to tag him here, he’s a busy guy! Thanks bud.

1 Like

Thanks @bob31 I will leave it for another 30 days.

I would post another pic of the pistils in about 3 weeks and lets see how you’re looking @ejvr

2 Likes

I was wondering why Garrigan edited out latewood when someone requested advanced help. MacGyver too. @bob31

well basically he is the site admin
Will Garrigan, dj and hog and dumme are moderators and CB and I are the mentors.

macg and toker were doing two jobs in the lab and here on the forum so they just tweaked things up a little and they are taking care of the labs. Will does both the lab and the forum as well.

Hope that makes sense? @Myfriendis410

So the mods would be the advanced grow support and LW is over all supreme allied commander

3 Likes

Thanks for tag @Buck3 I haven’t done a cannabis tea myself but @MacGuyverMedic posted a link that included this using the plants stems:

First is a simple tea that you can drink either hot or cold; I prefer it cold. All you need is a pot for boiling water, a pitcher, a sharp knife and a handful of stems. Here’s how you do it: