I've found a treatment for Empty Nest Syndrome!

I’m a newbie and have been soaking up some of the valuable info generously shared here :sunglasses:

Though I’ve grown two plants (one that’s being harvested in a few days) I’ve only just begun to take it seriously and have become a little obsessed :smiling_imp:

My only child is flying away soon and I’ve got all the mixed feelings that come with that milestone. Filling the empty space (both physical and emotional) with a grow tent and new hobby has been just what the doctor ordered (not literally) :wink:

My tent is 4x4x6; light is 1000w HPS with an adjustable ballast, 6" inline fan, a sunsystem light shield, and a carbon filter.

I have for girls (I hope they’re all girls) in veg state, just over 3 weeks old:

• Bubba Kush, fem auto (yay, at least one for sure is a girl!) Indica
  • an unknown strain, bag seed; Indica
  • Sour Diesel, bag seed; Sativa
  • an unknown strain; Sativa

I’ve become intrigued with manipulation so I am experimenting with some LTS on the unknown sativa. I could use more advice on this as I go.

They are each in 5 gallon fabric containers with coco (Tupur: coco fiber, aged forest materials, perlite, and crushed basalt)

They were started, and are still in the closet with T5 florescent lights (2 plants per light, on 2 shelves)
My grown boy flies away in 6 weeks so the tent is in my room until then.

Was trying to do pics but that’ll have to wait.

(Ugh - clumsy thumb, posted before done !)

@dbrn32 @Myfriendis410

12 Likes

I feel your pain @GreenThunder. My only son moved out a couple months ago also and I started my new hobby about then too. I never made the connection! Good luck. I’ll be watching!

4 Likes

Sounds like you have it figured out hahaha
I’ll be watching and if you need anything just tag me
I’m around most days for a while anyway hahaha
Happy growing :v: :cowboy_hat_face: CB

3 Likes

I love lst and super cropping, scrog training. If you need anything let me know.

1 Like