Is this 150W light adequate?

I’m only growing one plant in my closet… I bought this 150W HPS lamp from Amazon:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01KMW7RYM/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Should this be sufficient? I’ll have control over the height of the light at all times, and I have reflective material all around her. Thanks in advance!

It depends on what type of yeild your looking to get

Do you have a exhaust system? Heat may become a issue, just a thought because that will come into play as well

I grew one Northern Lights plant in a shower booth with reflective walls. I think it was about 31" x 31". I used a 400 watt HPS bulb and got 6 ounces of dry buds. 150 watts is going to be pretty weak. I think the smallest people use for one plant is a 250 watt.

I’m a newbie, growing white widow autoflower. Using Flower Power nutrients. I have a fairly large closet space in which I can raise and lower the distance of the lights, and have it surrounded with reflective materials all the way around the pot. I can also open the closet door if heat builds up, but I also have a fan in there. I was thinking the 150W would be okay for one plant… I don’t think I can put a 250W bulb in the unit I bought, so going up to 250W means buying a new light (just bought this one). BUT I will if it’s recommended. Growing this for personal use, but obviously, I’d like to get a decent yield.

Any other thoughts that would be somewhat economical? Can anyone recommend an HPS 250W grow lamp that won’t break the bank? Is there any chance I can use a 250W bulb in the lamp I have?

1 Like