I'm planning to build out in a basement

A customer has a question or concerns and I hope we can get some opinions on it, thanks

“I’ve included some pics of a grow room I’m planning to build out in a basement. Would you mind taking a look and suggest any adjustments that would help me grow the Girl Scout Cookie Extreme seeds I purchased. This is my first time so any help you can provide will be greatly appreciated.”

roomstages

Pics do not come up for me, can not see them when I click the link…

2 Likes

Off Site hosting of pics isn’t a good idea. Have the customer send you the pics.

2 Likes

Noted for next time. I will update post shortly with plan.

Ok these should give an idea of my plan. The space is 7’ 1" high.

4 Likes

Nice space, not nearly enough light for the space. Interior walls can be battens and rigid reflective Styrofoam to keep costs down. Some provision for removing waste heat from lights may be needed.

2 Likes

I agree with @Myfriendis410 it’s a cool design!

Assuming those are cooled hoods by ductwork, they will be covered and that doesn’t leave any ventilation for the rooms either. For that size flowering room and hid lighting I’d probably look at two really good 600’s and another 600 for flowering. Other lighting arrangements work, but I think that will give you best case with hid.

But you’ll definitely need some air exchange for all of the rooms. You can probably run veg and flower together, but the drying section will probably need the control to have its own ventilation.

1 Like

Thank you MyFriend…
I plan to paint the walls flat white and install fans. I had planned to use fiberglass insulation but do you think rigid is better? The 600W HID is rated for 4’x4’. What would you suggest for lighting?
Thanks again

Well the interior walls only need to be light tight. They aren’t load bearing so no need for heavy construction.

White surfaces are preferred over metalized but I never had a problem.