Identify problem marijuana leaves

A question from a fellow grower:

Could you advise me as to why this problem is occurring to my leaves

1 Like

Look forward to the response as I am having similar issues.

Look up the post titled “my guide to sick plants”,print it off and save it

Looks like it could be a pH issue. Red stem of the leaf, burnt looking or withering tip, and spots or freckles, all pointing to a likely nutrient deficiency or toxicity from a bad pH most likely.

1 Like

I am new to growing autos I have a 2fast 2vast she is 6 weeks old and is 26in.tall and bushy as bushy can be but she has yellow on the tips of my fan leaves and am stumped to way it is doing this

Sounds like nutrient burn, maybe pH.

What is the pH and nutrient concentration (EC/TDS/PPM) at your root zone?

just under 7do you think flushing with water would help

So pH is under 7? Or EC is under 7? An EC near 7 is way too high! A pH of just under 7 is usually ok in a well balanced soil medium but too high for hydro.

I’m thinking that is probably your pH. But I still think your EC/PPMs are probably too high, nonetheless.

A flush with properly pH’ed water probably would help.

I don’t know what ec/ppms are? what do you suggest I do

EC is the Electrical Conductivity of the nutrient salts in your growing medium, soil or nutrient mix. Some meters are called TDS meters, this stands for Total Dissolved Solids, another way of saying dissolved nutrient salts, and usually these meters do the conversion automatically for you to a PPM, or parts per million readout. This PPM meter might be a bit different, depending on who’s scale you are using, there are 3 major ones, The USA, Europe and Australian, most name brand meters will be using one of those area’s conversion, but the pure EC number is always the same no matter where in the world you are.