I have a question about autos

I got some WW auto seeds from ILGM. I have some miracle grow for seedlings and was planning on putting it around 3 inches deep in 3 gallon buckets and filling the bottom of my buckets with potting soil. I was wondering if I would need to use any Big Bloom since their life span is so short or just wait for like 30 days and use only Grow big and Tiger bloom like half strength? It’s an outdoor grow. Thanks!

1 Like

@EarlyPearl. No no no miracle grow

4 Likes

I was told on here that miracle grow soil for seedlings was OK. I wouldn’t use it for my medium. The potting soil would be for that. I figured it would have enough nutes to get me through the first 25 to 30 days. Also, I start all my seedlings in it and have done well. This is my first time growing autos though.

@EarlyPearl. Now here is why. Miracle grow soil is what they call too hot. Meaning there is too much nutrients in there for seedlings. Also, it is time released over I believe 6 months. Now, if you were gonna vegg a plant for say 5 months to use up all the nutes, then ok. But, you are growing autos. So a lot of people use fox farms happy frog, or ocean forest. Something like that. But y want to let the auto grow for about a month so it can use up all the nutes in the soil (should be all it needs) not positive though, I grow in coco. MJ wants nitrogen in vegg and more pk in bloom with less n but anyways, let the plant use up the provided nutes in the soil before you add any. Autos are picky, and if you stunt them then your yield with be nil

2 Likes

Now, a couple times, when I first started growing, I’ve used miracle grow soil. But I am positive everyone says not to use it. When a seedlings first pop up, those two small round leaves have enough nutes in them to get them going. I’ve never personally grown, or started autos in mg so this is just my opinion from what I’ve read, which is a lot

1 Like

Thanks for the input and I appreciate it.