How To Grow In AZ With Success

A customer has a question and I hope we can get some opinions on it, thanks.

"the temp’s are in the 100+ during the summer day’s…

My question is how can i grow here in AZ with success? I am thinking that i should plant seeds in Jan-March period. Your the expert and marijuana is going to be legal i believe in all 50 states, so i’m learning now to have success tomorrow as it were. What are your thoughts about this.Surely you have customers from AZ and as a novice i need your experience about every thing to be successful here.

I believe that potting soil and RO water which i have is the proper soil to have. Our soil here is horrible. I have about 4" of dirt sitting on hard clay where it is impossible for good drainage. I learned this from planting shrubs and other plants.The nursery’s here all have different opinions about this. But i think i found the right combination to use. I dig a hole 2x the width of the plant and throw about 2" of gypsum on top of the clay that with water will break it up. I have had some success with this but i’m not happy with a few plants that simply dried up and then i must have killed them by putting too much water in the pots trying to revive them. I was told to use a little Ironite with a gal of water to help them, but that is still up in the air. I also was told to use MYKOS as a nutrient. What are your thoughts about all this??

Thank you for your assistance and any advise you give me will be appreciated…"

Best advice is to download Roberts Grow bible and read everything you can on here and elsewhere. When you are ready to start your grow add a grow journal and the wonderful people here will help you through from beginning to end.

2 Likes

I’m in the devil’s a$$hole as well… :wink:
It will always be an up hill battle for you no matter what , especially during the summer month’s … right now my outside temps are 120 degrees in the shade…
You already know that the soil is crap…