Grafting advanced growers only

This will be an introduction of sorts to an advanced technique with multiple applications and benefits to those able and or limited in plant numbers. It is a learning curve for me as well so I will cover many advanced theories as well as techniques you will have to bare with me as I am new to it as well :wink: It could be a fun ride

33 Likes

I’ll be watching and learning along with you…:v::seedling:

I have some experience trying to maximize my space/family and free time/$/yield/etc
As I have constraints in all areas so advanced and or creative techniques are what I use and would like to learn from this thread as well.
I considered all of those things plus things like chance of bugs when picking my growing medium.
When to spend more than other areas on a particular item and when not to…

3 Likes

I suppose for sake of clarity I should first break down what grafting is which may make it easier for people to see advantages and potential complication?
Grafting is the process by which a single (Mother) plant can support and carry genes of of several other (donor) plants with a single root system trunk. Think of this as commuting everyone is going same place so why not jump in one vehicle to get there :wink: Basically a graft is a clone or cutting of another plant sliced to an existing and healthy root system and plant.
What do you mean??? well it doesn’t mean this hitch hiker now becomes the plant it’s attached to no actually it is still it’s own plant?
What advantage would this weird Frankenstien be? well first off since the mother is 1 strain and the donor is another I now have 2 strains on 1 plant :slight_smile: How so and how is this an advantage?