First Grow in MA, Blue Dream

Hi Guys,

I’m a newbie starting my first grow. 5 seeds of Blue Dream, from ILGM.

I set up a 2x4 feet grow tent, with two 450w LED light fixtures (claimed to replace 450w of HID light, but only draws 190w each. One of them states the actual lumen output at 12500 lumen which is not bad I think).

Succeed in germinating all 5 seeds in soil, surprisingly because one of the seeds looked pale white and awful when I received it. Used espoma seed stater soil. I currently have them under one of the LED lights and will soon transplant each one into 5 gallon fabric pots.

I’m reading temp and humidity in the 72-78 and 30-50 range. Humidity is low here now but spray them with some water mist twice a day. I also have a small ducted fan blowing into the tent for circulation.

I also have free access to dry ice (I’m a scientist and work in a research lab) so will later on experiment with some dry ice to supplement CO2. I could place a small stereofoam container next to the ducted fan so it blows CO2 into the tent constantly (tent has exhaust on top). Uncovered stereofoam box so it slowly sublimates into the air (no CO2 bomb here). If you think this is a retarded idea let me know. I can also calculate how many grams of CO2 I will need to increase the CO2 in the entire apartment to 1000-1500 ppm (which should not be toxic at all, we exhale at least 5 times that much CO2). There’s also a digital CO2 monitor on amazon for about 55 bucks which is tempting to have.

I can probably only fit 4 plants in the tent, so will keep one in the living room for decoration =), under a 50w LED light I have that works great for house plants. Maybe I can keep this one vegetating forever and use it to cut clones later on.

How do you guys pH the water you use for watering ? I was thinking I can easily prepare a concentrated buffer stock pH 6.3 I can dilute into the water (I work in a research lab).