DIY True High Pressure Aeroponic System for $300

Hi everyone. This is my first post so bare with me because I am still learning. I have built a High Pressure Aeroponic System that I would like to share with everyone. I have been doing some research on grow systems and I decided that this one seemed to be the best. I got most of my information from 2 websites. Aeroponics.net and aeroponicsdiy.com. This is a true high pressure system that will create the 5 to 50 micron droplets that are required for optimal root penetration.

A SCROG assembly was also built on top to train the plants. Also the system was put in a tub with wheels just in case of leaks and to move it around easily. This unit is portable if the need arise. I decided to use a cooler to better control the temperature of the root chamber. It also is better at eliminating any light.

The main part of the system is the pump. It pulls water out of the bottom of the cooler and pumps it through the lines and misters. What is not absorbed by the roots is returned to the bottom of the cooler and reused.

The water flows through a pressure gage, which is optional, then flows into the root chamber.

Inside the chamber there are 6 misters. 3 on each side and 2 on the bottom. I put an air stone in the bottom to oxygenate the water in the bottom. The filter is a 50 micron bag that was folded over 4 times.

Inside the root chamber I have put chicken wire so I can train the roots as they grow. I will weave the roots in the chicken wire so the bottom misters will spray up into the inside of the root. The other misters will spray the outside of the root to give a full 360 degree coverage inside and out. I also have a remote temperature sensor to regulate the root chamber if needed.