Brown spots on leaves

i just noticed when outside that some have brown looking spots on leaves. i am completely new at this. i decided to put them outside for natural sunlight while i make a indoor grow closet. it just rained over here and i checked on them and saw this. Please any advice will be greatly appreciated.

i am using miracle grow soil. i saw that i had new nodes like 3-4. i sprinkled a little blood meal on soil. could this be it… nute burn???

it was a real tiny amount

Those very tiny white spots, are they fuzzy, do they wipe off? It might be a fungus, like powdery mildew.

My first assumption with brown spots is almost always a nutrient deficiency, or maybe a toxicity, brought on by a pH that is out of the optimal range, or not very close to the ideal, for soil it should be 6.5pH, in the soil, at the root zone is where it counts the most, but if you are watering it with hard tap water you are likely to start having problems in your soil.

the white spots in soil or on plant. its perlite in soil

On the plant’s leaves, tiny tiny stuff I can kind of see in the picture.

The twisting and the spots could be from some nutrients being too high, sometimes, but it could also be from pH and this seems to be the case most commonly. Getting a pH or nutrient concentration reading from your soil could help confirm or rule these out.

Did you sprinkle a little blood meal on the leaves unintentionally?

how to test ph of soil

i sprinkled some around soil maybe some got on leaves. i water with tap water mostly or bottled water.

There are a few ways to check the pH and nutrient concentrations of your soil. You will need the tools.