Backyard 2017 ILGM Grow 5 Flavors Journal

4th annual summertime nwinbackyard grow. Going for 5 flavors this year.
Simple setup using 100% Fox Farm Ocean Forest soil . Last year I used a 82/20 mix of FFOF
5/30 Started to germinate 4 Autos to start ( 2 AK-47 & 2 White Widow)
All 4 sprouted but lost an AK-47 in the first 3 days.

Here are the 3 Autos on June 15

First image is the AK-47 (Auto)

The Next two are the White Widow’s (Auto)

This is my first time growing “Autos” . I do not plan on any cloning or topping with these. Any input on feeding nutes and the timing with these is appreciated.
Coming soon will be 2 Girl Scout Cookie (fem) , 1 Gold Leaf (fem) , 2 Super Silver Haze (fem) . All ILGM seeds.

9 Likes

They look nice, I had trouble with my Ak auto, she is done now but I get a little more growing time in than up your way. It had some root trouble from my rookie transplant if I was to guess. However still did her best, about 16 inch high total and bud tasted sweet.
I also use fox farm ocean forest, and would swear by it to anyone as it has been good to me.
Please let me know how to super silver haze comes out, I buy that in CO when I go there at times, nice zz. I also have multiple flavors going, Autos on second batch which are Pakistan Ryder and 2 x Critical Mass. Larger fems are Moby Dick, Crystal, Trainwreck, and Carmelicious. So far so good in my heat in area, being down by vegas we get hot down here. Even at 120f outside, I’ve got the greenhouse running around 97f, plants seen ok and I would consider this weeks heat our extreme.
Good luck with the grow
Mark

8 Likes

@LVMD nice grow

@nwinbackyard looking good :+1:

1 Like

Good luck with your grow.
I’ll be following along.

1 Like