Auto flower outdoors

This will be my second time growing and it will be outdoors as well. First time was just from some unknown bag seed and turned out REALLY good despite struggling with street lights during flowering. So this time I’m wanting to try auto flowering and was gonna go with the auto flower super skunk strain till I saw in the details it said “indoors”, does this mean it’s NOT recommended for an outdoor grow at all? TIA

2 Likes

Hey

Ive grown them outdoors in soil in a pot. I used White Widow (from ILGM of course) I do have a cheap plastic grow tent/ greenhouse thing that cost me about a £10 which kept them warm but I didnt plant them until about April. Im in the UK. Autoflower is pretty resilient providing you dont get frost when its small and I got a pretty good yield from it. I am no expert though by any means but I didnt have an issue.

3 Likes

That means they are more suitable for indoors. I personally thing autos and outdoors go hand in hand. They will grow and flower no matter what the lighting is and you can do several outdoor or staggered harvests!

:+1: :palm_tree::v:

6 Likes

Absolutely YES, start them indoors for 3-4 weeks then trans to out side, if kept in a pot make sure its Large,
I plant mine directly in soil, There IS a shock period, but they Will get through this.
If kept potted, give them smaller amts of Direct sun at first, then Tons more after they adjust.
If planted in soil , it becomes a bit trickier to gauge the amt of direct sun it gets at first, remember the days get longer and hotter through the Spring to summer, but by the end of the grow you want Maximum amt. of sun as possible.
Relax @Wishbone, its All a learning curve, Always <*)))><{

6 Likes

@Wishbone

Not really i supose it could be grown out side.
I’m doing a grow right now on all of ILGM Autoflowering plants. if you want i will tag you so that you can see before you buy.

Will

2 Likes