Abstinence rituals

Hey, I was wondering if anyone had any rituals or guidelines for maximizing THC effect through controlled abstinence. For example, I’m about to harvest my very first crop in a few weeks, and thought I’d stop smoking about the time I hang it up to dry so my body will be “clean” and I can get max effect from the bud when I spark it for the first time. Make sense?

I wonder if folks have schedules, like only at night, or only weekends, that kind of thing. I’ve been on an every day, morning, noon, and night schedule lately, and we all know how that can zap the effect and make you over smoke!

1 Like

If you don’t smoke for 2 weeks your tolerance will go wayy down!
Or a few days if you’re a heavy smoker like myself. If I go 3 days without smoking, then smoke a blunt, I’m as high as when I was a newbie lol! May just be me though.

3 Likes

Get you a bud of cheese , gorilla glue , and some Girl Scout cookies and mix that in a doobie and if that don’t rock your boat put a Dab on it , but giving your body time off from any substance is always good .

2 Likes

If you want to maximize the effects, you need to obstain for 4-6 weeks. This is the amount of time that THC will remain in your body. It’s a fat-soluble compound, which is why it remains in the body for so long. And as long as there is any remaining in your tissues, your body deems it’s presence as normalcy. After all THC has left your body for a couple of weeks, your body will become reaccustomed to operating without the drug. This is when you will get that newbie laughing at the wallpaper high! But that’s too damned long for me, I use medicinally, and feel like hell after a day without.

3 Likes

Yeah it’s kind of strange I used to smoke all the time before I was producing my own medicine but since that time it seems that I don’t smoke as much, not really sure why but just a couple of toaks after a long day working seems to do the trick and supper potent medicine helps… :laughing:

Peace

1 Like