Absolute novice struggling to find answers

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to growing and new to this forum, I tried to order some seeds (Super Skunk Fem) from ILGM shop (hopefully I’ll get that sorted soon) and when they arrive I’ll be getting started.

I have some other bag seeds that I’ve kept so I may have a bit of a crack at growing these in the mean time.
My PIC(boyfriend) has grown bud before a few times but at this stage is keeping his cards very close to his chest and has told me to do my own research and see what I can find out.
I’ve been reading for DAYS!

So here’s what we’ve got so far;
Grow tent - 2 metre square box, which I can set up in the locked back area of my garage.
9 x 100 watt COB integrated LED (Says its equivalent to a 600W HPS)
10 x 25 litre grow bags (about 6.6gal) which I know is big but they were $3.20 each which was so cheap, and good bags are hard to come by in this part of the world.
Carbon filter
Jiffys

My plan was to try grow 9 plants in the tent… will they fit or is that too many for my light setup?

I plan to use soil, and I would like to make my own soil, I was thinking I’ll make the soil now and leave it to sit for a bit while I wait for the seeds, I was going to blend regular bagged potting mix and compost with coco, hay, blood and bone, seaweed, worm castings, manure and maybe vermiculate and perlite to get the right consistency…
Will that be good?
Am I over thinking this?
I couldn’t find any detailed instruction on making your own soil and I’d hate to kill my first plants.

I want to try and keep away from using lots of store bought nutrients, and try to make a complete soil myself from things I can find.