A little help with rusty leaves!

I’ll Try to keep this short and sweet. I have four different strains in a 4 x 4 grow tent with a 400 W HPS. Coco, general hydroponics flora nova bloom, big bud additive and Cali magic. One of the plants, my pure Indica it’s starting to get brown discoloration it looks like rust on the leaves. I’ve never done the whole pH thing before so I don’t know what the pH is but it’s never been an issue for me in the past and the other plants are fine.

If anybody tell me, typically, what is the issue with the leaves when they look all rusty? More importantly what can I do to fix it? I got about one more month of flowering to do on these.

Ph, cal/mag and possibly phosphorus deficient, based upon the purple stems. Those are the most common reasons for leaves looking like that. Could be a combination of a few of those. If you’re not checking ph, I’m gonna start there.

5 Likes

I’d say that’s pretty accurate. Nutes can be there, just not being consumed by plant due to ph.

4 Likes

Maybe you can fill out this!
COPY/PASTE: This “Support Ticket” into your forum post.
Answer these simple questions the best you can.
If you do not know, or do not use something; Just say so = NA

Strain; Type, Bag seed, or NA

Soil in pots, Hydroponic, or Coco?

System type?

PH of runoff or solution in reservoir?
Pt
What is strength of nutrient mix? EC, or TDS

Indoor or Outdoor
Light system, size?

Temps; Day, Night
Humidity; Day, Night

Ventilation system; Yes, No, Size

AC, Humidifier, De-humidifier,

Co2; Yes, No
Add anything else you feel would help us give you a most informed answer. Feel free to elaborate, but short, to the point questions and facts will help us help you

1 Like

@M4UR

Thank you for posting the Support Ticket.

For one he needs a ph meter. With out one it’s a guessing game.
I’em leaning toward fungus cause that’s what rusty brown on leaves is it’s a fungus ands needs to be treated that way.